Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Marks & All Saints Churches West Parley
February 2018

Friday 2nd February 2018 9:00amMorning Prayer, Holy Carpenter Chapel, St Marks
7:00pmThe Eucharist - St Marks
Sunday 4th February 2018 8:00amHoly Communion - All SaintsBook of Common Prayer (Traditional)
9:45amEucharist - St Mark'sContemporary Parish Eucharist Modern Language with Organ. Provision for young people’s teaching
3:00pmSongs of PraiseFavourite hymns with information regarding them from Rev. Sheila Thomas.
Monday 5th February 2018 10:30amCoffee Morning - Haskins Cedar RoomA chance to have coffee and a chat with friends.
Tuesday 6th February 2018 10:00am - 11:30amBabes & Toddlers Group - Church HallA large selection of toys and games are provided for the children, who often end their playtime with music and songs.
7:00pmCarpet Bowls - Church Hall
Wednesday 7th February 2018 10:00amHoly Communion - St MarksCarpenter Chapel - Said Holy Communion Common Worship (contemporary language)
Friday 9th February 2018 9:00amMorning Prayer, Holy Carpenter Chapel, St Marks
Sunday 11th February 2018 8:00amHoly Communion - St MarksBook of Common Prayer (Traditional)
9:45amEucharist - St Mark'sContemporary Parish Eucharist Modern Language with Organ. Provision for young people’s teaching
3:00pmEvensong - All SaintsBook of Common Prayer
Monday 12th February 2018 2:30pmBrushMarks - Art GroupThe venue is arranged by the members usually on the preceding Sunday.
Tuesday 13th February 2018 1:00pmParish Lunch - Church HallA monthly lunch of soup, bread and cheese in St Mark's Church Hall, Price £3. If you would like to come, please sign the list in St Mark's foyer.
2:30pmThe Pear Tree Fellowship - Church Hall
7:00pmCarpet Bowls - Church Hall
Wednesday 14th February 2018 ASH WEDNESDAY
10:00amThe Eucharist with Ashing - St MarksCarpenter Chapel - Said Holy Communion Common Worship (contemporary language)
Friday 16th February 2018 9:00amMorning Prayer, Holy Carpenter Chapel, St Marks
6:30pmQuiz and Fish & Chip Supper A fun supper and quiz evening to support the Friends of All Saints. St Mark's Church Hall. Doors open 6.30pm, Supper 7.00pm (Veg alternative). Tickets £10 from Church Wardens or Eve 01202 572611. Soft drinks available, please bring your own wine /beer etc if you wish.
Sunday 18th February 2018 8:00amHoly Communion - All SaintsBook of Common Prayer (Traditional)
9:45amEucharist - St Mark'sContemporary Parish Eucharist Modern Language with Organ. Provision for young people’s teaching
Tuesday 20th February 2018 10:00am - 11:30amBabes & Toddlers Group - Church HallA large selection of toys and games are provided for the children, who often end their playtime with music and songs.
6:30pmCubs & Beavers Founder's Day Service - St Mark's
7:00pmCarpet Bowls - Church Hall
Wednesday 21st February 2018 10:00amHoly Communion - St MarksCarpenter Chapel - Said Holy Communion Common Worship (contemporary language)
Friday 23rd February 2018 9:00amMorning Prayer, Holy Carpenter Chapel, St Marks
Sunday 25th February 2018 8:00amHoly Communion - St MarksBook of Common Prayer
9:45amEucharist - St Mark'sContemporary Parish Eucharist Modern Language with Organ. Provision for young people’s teaching
3:00pmEvensong - All SaintsBook of Common Prayer
Monday 26th February 2018 2:30pmBrushMarks (Art Group)The venue is arranged by the members usually on the preceding Sunday.
Tuesday 27th February 2018 10:00am - 11:30amBabes & Toddlers Group - Church HallA large selection of toys and games are provided for the children, who often end their playtime with music and songs.
7:00pmCarpet Bowls - Church Hall
Wednesday 28th February 2018 10:00amHoly Communion - St MarksCarpenter Chapel - Said Holy Communion Common Worship (contemporary language)